Category: Our-People

Director Gurucharan

Gurucharan Gollerkeri, IAS (Retd) – Director, Public Affairs Centre

Gurucharan Gollerkeri took over as Director of the Public Affairs Centre (PAC), in February 2017. Prior to joining the PAC, Mr. Gollerkeri...

Mr S. S. Iyer

S. S. Iyer – Head, Finance & Administration

S Slyer holds a B.Sc.(Hons.) and LL.B degrees from Bombay University and is also a Certified Associate of the Indian institute of Bankers....

PAC new photos100

Dr. Meena Nair – Head, Participatory Governance Research Group

Dr. Meena Nair, joined Public Affairs Centre in February 2005 as Research Consultant, and was appointed Research Officer in April 2005 and...

PAC new photos83

Dr C.K. Mathew IAS (Retd) – Senior Fellow & Head, Public Policy and Research Group

Dr CK Mathew, Senior Fellow of the Public Affairs Centre, is a retired IAS officer of the 1977 batch, who until recently held the post of...

PAC new photos107

J. Jangal – Consultant

J. Jangal joined PAC in 2010 as Programme Manager. Mr. Jangal is a rural development professional involved in managing, coordinating,...


Basil Liongs – Head, Citizen Action and Support Group

Basil is a PGDM from IIM, Bangalore and a Graduate in Agriculture from TNAU, Coimbatore. He is a Social Scientist and Project Management...


Dr. Sreedharan

Dr. Sreedharan is an experienced development practitioner who has worked in both government and NGO sectors for over three decades. He has...

Dr. S. J. Nanda

Dr. S. J. Nanda

S.J. Nand has received formal academic training (MSc, MPhil and PhD) in Social Science and experience in social sector evaluation research...

PAC new photos76

Dr. Sanjeev D. Kenchaigol

Sanjeev holds a Masters degree in Economics and a PhD in Development Studies (Economics). He was a recipient of ICSSR doctoral fellowship...

PAC new photos86

Arvind L. Sha

Arvind L. Sha, joined PAC as Programme Officer in January 2013. He has over 3 years of work experience in environment and climate change...